Home > Projects > VAP 2021

VAP – Virtual Acoustic Poetry

  • Weekly Jam Sessions Online – Every FRIDAY 7pm – GMT (UK)
  • Weekly ART Workshops Online – Every WED 6pm – GMT (UK)

by Kamitan Arts

West London’s ‘homegrown’ artistic and culturally rich Kamtan Arts non-profit CIC will be reaching out to you weekly, bringing together live musicians, featured poets, artists and our inter-generational community to create and share in a safe online welcoming space. Enabling diverse communities from RBKC and beyond to participate in exploring their own creativity and have their voices heard, endeavouring to restore hope for a brighter day.

Please sign-up, share & connect with us for our VAP ONLINE Jam and Art Sessions with Kamitan Arts featuring new Guest Artists and Art Tutors on rotation every week!

Link to LIVE Zoom will be sent to you once you have registered here.

If you would like to be a part of these weekly sessions, creatively learning, performing and supporting one-another, have an interest in taking part through any of the following ways please do register and get in touch!:

  • Poetry
  • Rap
  • Song
  • Playing a Musical Instrument
  • Creating Art as a response to the Poetry/Sounds
  • Creating Movement as a response to the Poetry/Sounds

During the Art sessions Kamitan Arts’ high-caliber Art tutors will teach you how best to develop and use the art techniques in response to the Word, Sound ‘n Power in the VAP Jams! We also welcome Dancers and other artists to respond to the VAP Jams through their unique creative mediums!

Registration onto the weekly Wed Art Workshops 6pm  https://tinyurl.com/VAPArtWED2021

To register onto the weekly VAP Jam sessions FRI 7pm 🥁 https://tinyurl.com/VAPJamFRI2021


We have some art freebies, tech and musical instruments to lend to those that need it the most! Please drop us an e.mail: kamitanarts@gmail.com

⚡ Zap to VAP from anywhere around the planet!⚡

Here are the VAP dates lined up for 2021 via Zoom:

Fri 15th Jan 2021 @ 7pm – VAP JAM

Wed 20th Jan 2021 @ 6pm – ART WORKSHOP

Fri 22nd Jan 2021 @ 7pm – VAP JAM

Wed 27th Jan 2021 @ 6pm – ART WORKSHOP

Fri 29th Jan 2021 @ 7pm – VAP JAM

Wed 3rd Feb 2021 @ 6pm – ART WORKSHOP

Fri 5th Feb 2021 @ 7pm – VAP JAM

Wed 10th Feb 2021 @ 6pm – ART WORKSHOP

Fri 12th Feb 2021 @ 7pm – VAP JAM

Wed 17th Feb 2021 @ 6pm – ART WORKSHOP

Fri 19th Feb 2021 @ 7pm – VAP JAM

Wed 24th Feb 2021 @ 6pm – ART WORKSHOP

Fri 26th Feb 2021 @ 7pm – VAP JAM

Wed 3rd Mar 2020 @ 6pm – ART WORKSHOP

Fri 5th Mar 2021 @ 7pm – VAP JAM

Wed 10th Mar 2021 @ 6pm – ART WORKSHOP

Fri 12th Mar 2021 @ 7pm – VAP JAM

Wed 17th Mar 2021 @ 6pm – ART WORKSHOP

Fri 19th Mar 2021 @ 7pm – VAP JAM

Wed 24th Mar 2021 @ 6pm – ART WORKSHOP

Fri 26th Mar 2021 @ 7pm – VAP JAM

Wed 31st Mar 2020 @ 7pm – ART WORKSHOP

Fri 2nd Apr 2021 @ 7pm – VAP JAM

For more info and registration onto VAP sessions please contact: kamitanarts@gmail.com

Twitter/FB/Youtube: @KamitanArts

Instagram: @Kamitan_Arts

Kamitan Arts on FB

Poetry4Grenfell on FB

Kamitan Arts’ Youtube Channel

ZAP 2 VAP from anywhere around the planet! We are in the UK, please click here to use this Time Converter!

Kindly supported by the City Bridge Trust – London Community Response Fund and Power To Change – The National Lottery Community Fund #KACreativityConnects #VAP #VirtualAcousticPoetry #RBKC #KamitanArts

PLEASE NOTE: We will be filming and taking still images from these online sessions for Kamitan Arts’s portfolio and promotion on our social network platforms, as well as to share with our funders, if you do not authorise for your still/moving image taken or used by us please make sure to kindly turn off the camera icon at the bottom of your zoom screen.

IMPORTANT INFO: Please be aware that this will be a community friendly platform and we will not tolerate any disrespectful or inappropriate attitudes or behaviour; which may result in being removed from the online event.

Kamitan Arts adheres to GDPR, Data Privacy, Equal Opportunities, and strict Safeguarding Policies.